Wk. 14 – Art Activity – Instagram Day

This week’s art activity was Instagram Day. I posted five photos on an account that I created specifically for the activity, @mrvillicana.

The five photos I posted were of a day during the week. I went to go see a movie, then to look for books at the library, then back home. My five posts capture things I did during that day.

By using the hash tag “Art110Of16,” I was able to view everything my classmates posted. Everyone that posted with the hash tag posted pictures of their days also. I found it interesting to get a peek into what others do during their day. I find it interesting to see all of the different things we post and then wonder why we chose those things as our posts. I think the choices people made let you get a look at who people are, what matters to them, and what they find interesting, as you can clearly see with my posts.

Leave a Reply

