Wk 8 – Art Activity – Sketching in the Japanese Garden

For Week 8’s art activity, I sketched in the Japanese Garden. This was my first time visiting the Japanese Garden, something I had often desired to do but held off on. I entered and took a few pictures of various parts of the garden. I then sat down to draw some of what I captured. Drawing in the garden was quite relaxing. Being surrounded by all of the blossoming plant life of the garden provided a fresh environment that proved to be a welcome change when compared to the smells of gas and the ever-lingering cigarettes that are still present on campus. I really enjoyed being in the garden, and may take a trip to it in the future when I have some time to relax.

Six photographs:

Six sketches: 

Some extra photos I took: 

Leave a Reply

